fitness, God, health and wellness

Don’t Let Frustration Get You


image

Good, strong workout today with #AchievingProminence. I had chest today. I think in my earlier post I may have wrote chest and tris. I’m so used to doing tris with chest, that I forgot. Lol. Compared to #hornerelite this program is much shorter for me time wise each day to complete. I’m enjoying that right now. Had 4 sets of 11 of several different lifts. Got my cardio and core done. Saw two different lifts that I had never done. One was a close grip bench press. Liked that one. Had to use lighter weight. I had never done them before and wanted to make sure my form was good. Also had wide grip. The second exercise wasn’t truly new, I just had never done them like this. Cable Flys. But I had to do a single fly with each arm and then both arms after that. That was 1 rep. I fatigued out on that, but will get better. I got them at 30 pounds, but then had to go down to 20.

Listened to #crashthechatterbox week 6 sermon. Today the message was about #frustration and how it’s inevitable. We deal with frustration on a daily basis.

In the message several points were given on how we can better deal with frustration as it comes into our life.

1.  Look Back.  We must have the ability to look back and reflect on God’s faithfulness in our life.

2. Look up and recognize his strength. He fights for us.  It may be hard to see in your moment of frustration, but he is always there.

3.  Look beyond and ask yourself who can you help. It often alleviates some of your own frustration to be able to help someone else.

4.  Look Out. This one is big, and I often have to put myself in check with it. Who are you hanging around? What are you listening to and participating in? Both at work and in your personal life? Are you around people who complain all the time? Be careful, because they will try to bring you in with them. Complaining and complainers have one thing in mind: how can they get you to be like them. Don’t fall into the trap.

5. Look in and encourage yourself.

Be blessed.

Purchase Ashley Horner Trainers Here

Leave a comment